Change Your Perspective: Focusing your mind, your trust, your plans, and your goals on the Lord

“Cast all your cares upon the Lord because He cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7

5 Ways That Changing Your Perspective Can Change Your Life (#2 of 5)

By Christine Okaro

2.    Changing your perspective helps you find your calling. 

As young adults, we are all searching for our life’s calling. While meticulously planning and researching possible occupations and career paths are great ways to prepare for the future, overthinking can lead to excessive stress. Know that God’s plan for you is the best. His plan is more than we could ever ask for, more than we could ever comprehend.

Instead of thinking, “How am I going to do this,” simply say, “God, I am excited to see what you will do through me.”

By taking the focus off of yourself and trusting in His plan for your life, you are allowing God to work wonders. He will put the right people in your life that will connect you to others. He will make His glory known through the works you will complete. You just have to trust Him and know that your future is safe in His hands.  Make sure to thank Him in advance for what He has done and will do in your life.

While asking God for guidance, continue to strive, achieve, and move forward. God can only guide us when we are already moving. Faith is knowing that by doing your part, God will also do His.

Verses:

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you, not to harm you, plans to give you a future and hope. Then you will call on Me and come and pray to Me, and I will listen to you. You will seek Me and find Me when you seek Me with all your heart. ” – Jeremiah 29:11

What God has planned for people who love Him is more than eyes have seen or ears have heard. It has never even entered our minds!” – 1 Corinthians 2:9

Prayer Starter: God, I give you my life, my future, my plans and my heart. Use me for your kingdom. Holy Spirit, work through me, so that I will not miss my calling. I acknowledge that I cannot do this on my own, and that I need you, Lord. Lead me and guide me through life. I need you and I surrender. I will not be overwhelmed. I will not be stressed. I will not worry. Instead, I place all of my hope, my trust, and my faith in You because through you all things are possible. Use my life to glorify you. Give me vision and wisdom, to know what do. I look to you, God. Have your way in me.

Music: “Not For A Moment (After All) – Meredith Andrews, “Lift My Life Up” – Unspoken, “God I Look to You” – Jenn Johnson, Bethel Music, “White Flag” – Chris Tomlin

***# 3 will be posted next week.***

Leave a Reply

