Change Your Perspective: Focusing your mind, your trust, your plans and your goals on the Lord

“Cast all your cares upon the Lord because He cares for you.” 1 Peter 5:7

5 Ways That Changing Your Perspective Can Change Your Life

By Christine Okaro

1.    Changing your perspective manages stress and decreases worry.

In times of hardship or stress, it is easy to let our emotions and attitudes deteriorate. God wants to help. He wants to give you joy, even in the midst of hardship. Find your peace in Him by giving all of your worries, all of the items on your “to do list” and your doubts exclusively to Him. Have faith that He will give you the strength to complete and accomplish everything needed. Remembering that the Holy Spirit, our teacher and advocate, is with us at all times is both comforting and encouraging.

Before starting your day, I encourage you to have a conversation with your Heavenly Father. Let Him know of the tasks you have set before you today, and ask Him to lead and guide you in everything you think, say and do. As you make a habit of conversing with God daily, know that our Father loves to hear from his children – nothing is too big, nothing is too small. All He asks of you is to trust and believe. Ask for His wisdom, for He freely gives to those who ask.

Verses:

“… Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 4:6-7

“I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” – Philippians 4:13

John 14:27, Luke 12:25, Psalm 55:22

Prayer Starter: Lord, I look to You for guidance and for strength. I need You now more than ever. I have faith that all things will work together for good for those that love You. I know that You are with me and that You have the final say. I praise You and thank you in advance for victory in my life. I know that you are working on my behalf. Give me the peace that surpasses all understanding. Holy Spirit, you are my teacher and helper – lead me. I know that nothing is too big or small for you, so I bring you everything. I come against fear, doubt and worry in my life and ask for Your grace and mercy. I declare that I am an overcomer, in Jesus’ name!

Music: “You Never Let Go” – Matt Redman, “I’ve Found A Love (Love Came Down) – Jenn Johnson & Bethel Music, “Just Say Jesus” – 7eventh Time Down, “Steady My Heart” – Kari Jobe, “Healer” – Kari Jobe, “Strong Enough” – Matthew West, “God I Look to You” – Jenn Johnson & Bethel Music, “At Your Name” – Brian Johnson & Bethel Music, “Love Came Down” – Brain Johnson & Bethel Music

***To Be Continued Next Week.***

3 thoughts on “Change Your Perspective: Focusing your mind, your trust, your plans and your goals on the Lord

  1. You’re absolutely AMAZING! I’m glad that you’re on this Earth making it more beautiful. I’m honored to know you

  2. Christine! You are Abba Father’s Vessel of Honor!! And, I am gratified to be called your mother to the Glory of God!!!
    Way To Go 🙂

Leave a comment